Happy -Almost- Birthday to Me (Lexi)!

I’m turning 25 next Friday and I can’t say I’m too thrilled about it.  I guess I should be saying “YES! I can finally rent a car without the added fee!” But after that, what’s left? I’ll tell you what’s left…senior citizen discount!  Whomp. Whomp.  The only thing that makes that sting of “another year older” a little better is PRESENTS. Who doesn’t just LOVE presents!

(Me wearing my New Nike Hoodie!!)

Apparently the older we get, the more difficult we are to shop for.  My parents had me pre-select my gifts this year, leaving me super anxious in anticipation the last few weeks.  Naturally I asked for airfare and running gear.  So I got a slew of Nike-running gear and round trip airfare to my lovely BAWSTON (Boston, MA)! I can’t wait to continue my half marathon training by running along the Charles River!

(Look at that pic! It’s legit the most beautiful city run!)

On a more “my current running news”: I’ve been running a lot of tracks this week.  I’ve been dropping by Valley Catholic & some middle school by SE Yamhill for a couple hours with my mom’s dog.  It’s a strange thing to say but I’ve always wanted to go running with a dog!  I never have! Tho, I’ve decided to bench Honey Bear (my moms dog) from any future runs as she completely folds after about two miles.  Giving me a look like “we’re walking now. Actually, sitting is better.” So much for that running partnership.  I’ve also taken to running around the Wilsonville Business Center during my lunch break.  Being a running novice and all, I’m trying to just run a minimum of four miles every day.  If I can run farther, I will.  If my shins give me grief, I call it good.  So far, So good!!

Here’s some of the cool stuff I got:

Nike Vapor Running Jacket! It’s wicked cute! This fully weatherproof and lightweight jacket was an absolute necessity with the Oregon Rainy weather.  Love it!

Nike lightweight waist pack w/four water bottles! This is much more lightweight than I had anticipated.  I don’t feel like it’s weighing me down at all. I can run with it and be completely balanced! A++++++

Nike Air Pegasus 29! Made for running on the pavement- super cushy!  I ran a 10K in these shoes earlier today and it was like running on fluffy clouds and marshmallows. The perfect shoes to run 13.1 miles!

Leave a Reply

